REM/Modest Mouse

This Saturday at Lakewood in The ATL…

FUN ME AND MY STIPE FACTS:

FIRST, I LOVE REM AND WAS A HUGE STIPE-HEAD IN HIGH SCHOOL (I STILL AM ACTUALLY)

SECOND, HE LIVED NEAR MY HOUSE ON BOULEVARD AND WAVED A WEE TOO FRIENDLY-LY AT ME DAILY, IF YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN. I ADMIT IT WAS A TURN ON. I AM SUCH A BIG FAN OF THAT MAN.

THIRD, HE WENT TO OUR APPLIANCE SMASHING PARTY ON CHASE STREET

FOURTH, HE HUNG IN THE COFFEEHOUSE I WORKED IN AND SUNG THE “AMBIGUOUS” LYRIC: “YOU SERVE ME COFFEE” 

FIFTH, HE WAS AT THE NIN SHOW AT THE FOX. I WAS, LIKE, ROLLING OR SOMETHING AND WAS WITH JUMPER AND TIFF. JUMPER WAS ALL OVER HIM LIKE A FAN. I WAS A BIT MORE DEMURE, AND THE SHOW WAS A BLUR.

SIXTH, I WROTE A WEIRD POEM ABOUT HIS INFLUENCE ON MY ART AND HAND-DELIVERED IT TO HIS OFFICE, WHERE KEVIN (MY FRIEND) IS MANAGER

 

MODEST MOUSE OPENS SATURDAY, AND THEY ARE A GREAT BAND TO SING THE WORDS TO WITHOUT EVEN KNOWING ALL THE WORDS. I LIKE TO MUMBLE TO THEM.

Leave a Reply

